Forum Speakers

Forum Speakers

H.E. Marie Louise Coleiro Preca

President of Malta
Patron of the Mediterranean Tourism Foundation and United Nations Special Ambassador for Sustainable Tourism

Dr Joseph Muscat

Prime Minister of Malta

Amb. Dho Young-Shim

UNSDG ALUMNI Chair (South Korea)

Dr Konrad Mizzi

Minister of Tourism and Chairman of the MED Tourism Ministers MTF Chapter

Jens Zimmer Christensen

President of Hotrec

Elena Kountoura

Minister of Tourism (Greece)

Matteo Renzi

Former Prime-Minister of Italy and Lead Presenter of docu-film FLORENCE

Lucio Presta

Media Producer (Italy)

Flavio Briatore


Dr Charles Mangion

Chairman Airmalta (Malta)

Hamid Bentahar

Deputy President Accord Hotels Africa and Indian Ocean and VP of Morocco Tourism Board

Daniel Surya

Executive Chairman WIR Group – Augmented Reality & Artificial Intelligence (Indonesia)

Mark Jenkinson

Head AMO Cities, Siemens Global Centre of Competence Cities (UK)

Laurence Pas

Deputy Secretary General, Union for the Mediterranean (France)

Majlind Lazimi

Economic Advisor to the President of the Republic of Albania (Albania)

Vincenzo Poerio

Former Benetti CEO (Italy)

Jayanth Kolla

Founder and Partner Convergence Catalyst – Blockchain (India)

Eva Stavs Podlogar

Tourism State Secretary (Slovenia)

Khaydhar Malik

President of the General Authority of Tourism (Libya)

Karmenu Vella

EU Commissioner, Environment, Maritime Affairs and Fisheries (Malta)

Peter Greenberg

CBS News Travel Editor

Jill Hellman

The Strategy Lab, Inc. (USA)

Sandro Pappalardo

Tourism Councilor (Sicily – Italy)

Edmund Bartlet

Minister of Tourism of (Jamaica)

Filip Boyen

CEO, FORBES Travel Guide (Belgium),

Nicoletta Kritikou

EURONEWS (Greece) – Moderator

Tony Zahra

President Mediterranean Tourism Foundation (Malta)

Andrew Agius Muscat

Secretary General Mediterranean Tourism Foundation (Malta)